What Competition You Ask?

While talking with a gym mate today (obviously it was during a rest break between exercises) he asked me what competition I was competing in or if I was actually competing. He says that he has seen me being really consistent and training very hard, so he wondered if there was a competition involved. I explained to him that for me it’s not about a competition or even impressions, it’s just health and fitness is a big part of my life. I continued thinking about it during my workout. I realized that I am competing. I am competing in a competition called Life. Life throws ups and downs, good times and bad times, struggles and successes, happy times and sad times at you. I wouldn’t say I’m competing with life, rather I’m competing within life. It may sound strange, but in essence, I believe life itself can be considered a full blown competition. Would you agree?    

Leave a Reply

