WeekLong

From football Sunday to a stop/start workout schedule, it’s been a weeklong. Nutritionally, it was pretty much sound. Actually, probably a little less sound than I thought when I wrote that last sentence. With regards to my gym attendance, I had some blips in my schedule and routine….primarily good blips. The week started off great, playing football Sunday evening and completing my regular workout routine on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Thursday night and Friday night, my weeklong story changed. I had a good friends engagement party after work on Thursday night which meant I would have to miss gym and would instead be surrounded by fatty foods and deserts. I was okay with it. I would stay away from the the deserts (not going to lie, I was only 90% successful, which is why I changed my mind above) and just continue my gym routine on Friday. Well, work continued late Friday afternoon causing me to miss gym again although I did spend Thursday and Friday at work building a shed for a school. It was a workout, but not really a workout. 

I make sure to go to the gym at least 4 days a week. So I had to make up for it today, Saturday, which is usually my day off. Today was a weird day with the power down in my neighborhood, but I made it to the gym and feel good. I completed a good chest and biceps workout. I didn’t have too much time, but I made it count.

Well that’s my health and fitness week in a nutshell. What’s your weeklong story? 

 

Leave a Reply

